What's new

Maruchan

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So i didnt think i would ever do this... but i believe i plugged in my jamma backwards for a brief moment and now i have no sound coming from jamma.

I still have video and controls, everything seems to work fine besides the Audio. i thought maybe i didnt even plug it in backwards if things are still working? BUT im no expert.

I tried re-writing a different game a few times and even switched the game into other cabs, but no cigar.

If there is anyone who can lend any advice or anyone who offers a service to take a look at it. please be my guest.

I was thinking maybe @Darksoft would be able to know whats up or recommend anyone for the task.

Thank you kindly AP forums.

Attachments

• 20221002_191849.jpg
    20221002_191849.jpg
    155.5 KB · Views: 53
TLDR; Just needed to Re-seat a/b board, works fine now.

So just wanted to say, i ended up getting a 2nd board to test and see if it would resolve issues.

Still had the same problem with the replacement, so i thought maybe i didnt plug my jamma backwards if nothing changed.

So i swapped back to the original and kept re-seating the a/b boards and what do you know, it ended up working again.

no jail bars and audio works. i guess cps2 is just a lil sensitive?

I find that CPS2 needs a bit more force than comfortable to seat properly. Also if the PCB is mounted vertically it's almost impossible to seat, I really need to lean down on it.

I find that CPS2 needs a bit more force than comfortable to seat properly. Also if the PCB is mounted vertically it's almost impossible to seat, I really need to lean down on it.

Yeah! You know some reason i wanted to take separate the boards... and mess with it for no reason.

Upon connecting them again, thats when the original issue happened and i freaked. Also i really did think, i plugged in my jamma backwards lol.

After getting the replacement board to try it on. it had the same issues.....