What's new

war3zlod3r

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've been talking to KC about picking one up the Chewlix's seem to be in better shape and are setup for JAMMA, the Vewlix's are setup for JVS but he has a riverserver JVS to Jamma kit to sell me as well. I'm going to have to convert to Vewlix C to 2J16B as its currently 1J8B. I've owned several older candies, Astro, Blast, Impress... but I'm new to the Vewlix/Chewlix club, would love to know what the community would recommend, I'm mainly planning to use it for my Naomi but would like to be able to play my CPS2/3 games on it as well. Please tell me what I should look out for or what you guys recommend?

I'm a very new vewlix owner myself, got a good deal on the L model.

I would recommend to get a real vewlix if you can, as the quality of chewlix machines built today seems to be spiraling down. To the point where they don't even look the same, and the monitor cannot be rotated.

Chewlix is usually wired for chamma, which you don't want to run your jamma boards on so you'd need to replace that regardless.

JVS is nice to have for many reasons, an x3 multi, a easy way to connect your computer to the can with the help of an jvs pac or whatever @invzim has named his product :)

And you'll know that mods etc made for vewlix will work, which you cannot be sure about for chewlix. For example universal monitor mount.

Also just saw that you want to play naomi, and that is jvs.

Yea so I assume the JVS IO board in the Vewlix is compatible with my NAOMI? Does the monitor on the Vewlix do 15khz I seem to be getting some mixed into on that, I'm told the C and Diamond Blue's will but alot of people still use a scaler anyway?

I am not sure about 15khz, I doubt it. But Naomi does 31khz right? Like 480p

You have to ask him for it.

I feel like you want something like a new net city for what you are set out to do, but this recent video has some info that might be pertanent to your goals.

View: https://youtu.be/nfHdVi7TZOU