What's new

DCrosby

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I guess I'm a bit behind in this.. I apologize I should have done this sooner.

Well I'm a Video Game Veteran, on the software (art) side. I worked on games Such as NFL Blitz and NBA Showtime, working on a lot of Mocap As I still do now, but not for Midway of course. :D

I've since those days gotten back into Pinball Machines, I own 8 in total now. I enjoy restoring them and having my co-workers enjoy playing them.
I also restored a Street Fighter Dynamo HS-1 and have recently finished a Neo-Geo 4 Slot. And am now working on a New Net City cab. And I have a small collection of CPS1 CPS2, Naomi 1 and Naomi 2 boards.
CPS1 and CPS2 are Darksoft's Products. Although I'm still waiting for the CPS1 board I ordered in Jan :P

Oh and I just won an auction for a Triforce Board, for which I'll probably disassemble one of the Naomi setups, to test... it's a Version 1 board. Most of what I want to run-test is F-Zero and Mario Cart.

I'm glad to be here and contribute, from what I can tell you're mostly a real helpful / friendly bunch, which is nice.

I worked on games Such as NFL Blitz and NBA Showtime, working on a lot of Mocap
Thank you for your work, excellent games! I spent many a quarter back in the day… but now I own the pcbs so you can’t have anymore!!

Welcome!

I've since those days gotten back into Pinball Machines, I own 8 in total now. I enjoy restoring them and having my co-workers enjoy playing them.
Pinball was my first serious arcade collection hobby, before I shifted things more towards candy cabs. Sold most of my pins, for probably half of what they're worth now lol. Still have my Shadow, Tron, and Metallica LE.

What are your pins? If you're in pinball in SoCal I'm sure we have mutual friends, it's a small scene down here and I know a lot of it.