What's new

VictimOfINK

Beginner
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

Bit of a newbie here - I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction in terms of what wiring I require for my new Sega Blast City Control Panel.
My old CP was for 2 Players - 4 buttons per player only.
The new updated CP I have purchased now has 6 buttons per player.

My question is what wiring would I need to purchase additionally?
I already have the Ground Wire, P1 & P2 wiring for 4 buttons. What do I need for the extra 2 buttons on each players side?
Would I just need something like this: https://www.arcaniac.com/products/s...on-loom-2-players?_pos=7&_sid=c9268df0b&_ss=r

I'm also looking at setting up either a modded xbox 360 or pandora box & modded dreamcast - would I also need a particular kick harness?

I can assist with wiring. I've made 6 button harnesses for blasts plenty of times.

What I believe you need is the 10 way kick harness (button 4, 5, 6) on the CP and then you'll need the JST NH 8 way from the blast io to a cps2/cps1/cps3 etc

blast-cables.jpg

edit: the dreamcast and 360 is doable, but it's A LOT of time and work. I've done mine for a DC and 360 and it's quite time consuming.

Last edited:
I can assist with wiring. I've made 6 button harnesses for blasts plenty of times.

What I believe you need is the 10 way kick harness (button 4, 5, 6) on the CP and then you'll need the JST NH 8 way from the blast io to a cps2/cps1/cps3 etc

blast-cables.jpg

edit: the dreamcast and 360 is doable, but it's A LOT of time and work. I've done mine for a DC and 360 and it's quite time consuming.
Thanks mate, would I still need the above if I go the 360/DC route?
I'm fairly adamant on attempting to go down this avenue

You should get the connectors and pins directly and learn how to make them instead of paying for already made connectors.
Everything you need is here: https://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Sega_Blast_City_Wiring_Guide

The 360 is the easiest one to make for the blast: