What's new

ChipDamageRed

Beginner
Reaction score
what's up guys, so I have had this cab in my garage for a while now and I'm finally up for fixing it. I have a ton of stupid questions because I've never done this before. I might have to ask what everything is called and where everything goes, but that's how you learn right?
Ok so here is as far as I got. The buttons and joysticks hardly worked so I figured that's where I should start. The control panel is huge, but I took it off, removed the buttons and sticks, cleaned it and replaced them, put new cherry switches on and its ready to get put back on.
Here are the stupid questions.
I would like to rewire the whole thing because it's all old and also for my knowledge of cabinets. So is there a specific type of wire I should be using? And do you have a recommendation for a store or a website? I also need those wire connectors. Any info on this is helpful.
Another thing is the monitor isnt great. There is a dial on the back that's actually broken off. The screen is yellow when you remove the dial, and when you press it back on the screen looks better, but the dial doesnt stay. My question is, can I replace the piece with the dial, or do I have to replace the whole monitor? And recommendations for where to buy a new monitor?
That's all for now. I'm not trying to get too far ahead of myself. Thanks to anyone who responds and helps! -Justin
FB_IMG_1546451653038.jpg
FB_IMG_1546451688608.jpg
FB_IMG_1546451665097.jpg
FB_IMG_1546451676795.jpg

Attachments

• FB_IMG_1546451609744.jpg
    FB_IMG_1546451609744.jpg
    56.9 KB · Views: 228
  • FB_IMG_1546451629097.jpg
    FB_IMG_1546451629097.jpg
    70.3 KB · Views: 197
  • FB_IMG_1546451638334.jpg
    FB_IMG_1546451638334.jpg
    54.1 KB · Views: 176
Wow, that control panel overlay is very cool! I wonder if there's a hi-res version of it online somewhere...