What's new

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Reaction score
In My DDR light output project here: Dance Dance Revolution Extreme Simulation (Stepmania) with working lights.

We came up with drivers for using a modified PAC Drive to supply light output when using StepMania or OpenITG in a DDR Cab. I wanted to use the original PCB light connectors which happen to only be available as panel mounted connectors. So to keep everything nice and tidy I designed and printed a quick panel mount to hold the connectors in a similar fashion to the original PCB and help house the PAC Drive at the same time.

12071006_689174541219048_1071580145_n.jpg

The files for this aren't publicly shared anywhere, mostly because this is just a quick and dirty thing I threw together. but if you want them just let me know and I'll send 'em to you.

I am just getting into 3D printing with my Dremel 3D Ideamaker. What software do you use to make your models?

I've also been looking at some projects people created for random things and I must say there are some REALLY bright people out there when it comes to problem solving. Shit, you can even print a dildo if you wanted to. (Not a surprise actually...)

I like this for these types of things though.

I am just getting into 3D printing with my Dremel 3D Ideamaker. What software do you use to make your models?

I've also been looking at some projects people created for random things and I must say there are some REALLY bright people out there when it comes to problem solving. Shit, you can even print a dildo if you wanted to. (Not a surprise actually...)

I like this for these types of things though.
I use SolidWorks, but I also have access to a license through my work. I tried out FreeCAD which wasn't bad. if Solidworks is photoshop then FreeCAD would be paint.net