What's new

pacman70

Student
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
43
Location
Italy-Rome
Grid seeker graphic glitch, is this a known problem?

IMG_20210406_220052.jpg



IMG_20210406_220006.jpg
 

Battlesmurf

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 23, 2016
Messages
532
Reaction score
434
Location
California USA
Interesting. One of mine does that too. How does Recalhorn look with it?
 

pacman70

Student
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
21
Reaction score
43
Location
Italy-Rome
Yes, even with recalhorn there is a glitch.
I have tried with different bases, the roms are the latest roll-up pack pure mame pack. The glitch in grind seeker is also there on a conversion.
 

THCsoftcore

Grand Master
Joined
Mar 14, 2019
Messages
646
Reaction score
552
Location
Anti-Multi Boiz Compound, CA
I am curious as well. Does anyone else get the offset upper pixels in the top right, bottom right corner of the screen with Darius?
 

IPD

Enthusiast
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
67
Reaction score
153
Location
Sweden
FWIW, I'm seeing the same thing my F3 Multi and Grid seeker.
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,618
Reaction score
1,915
Location
Norway
It is not present in MAME as far as I can see.
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,618
Reaction score
1,915
Location
Norway
Tested this on my F3 Multi and got the same strange blob, however mine was on the first stage.

Pulled out my spare F3 motherboard and tested with that, same result.

Then I reached out to @BuddyC and asked if he had the same issue. He said that all was fine on his setup.
He kindly sent over his ROMset and I tested with that and got exactly the same result as earlier.

Then he suggested that I check the voltage on the JAMMA edge. Mine was around 4.9 so I boosted it to 5.1 and to my surprise the blob went away :D
 

Astro X

Student
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
106
Reaction score
56
Location
Germany
Grid seeker does not run 100% on card-based mobos...........
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,618
Reaction score
1,915
Location
Norway
Grid seeker does not run 100% on card-based mobos...........
Thank you for that piece of information.

A bit of searching shows that Grid Seeker was released on HW similar to RayForce.
 
Top