What's new

hoagtech

Champion
Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
1,112
Reaction score
1,120
Location
Bellingham WA
I have opened both PSUs and the only difference I have found is that one of them uses 2x Chemi-con KY 1000uF 16V while the other has Capxon GL 1000uF 16V. The known bad caps on these PSUs are Capxon and Jamicon but I'll also replace Samxon.

  • Capxon GL 10x25 1000µF 16V Ripple: 1180 Impedance: 50mΩ
  • Capxon GL 10x12.5 470µF 16V Ripple: 722 Impedance: 95mΩ
  • Capxon GS 10x15 22µF 50V
  • Capxon KM 47µF 50V
  • Jamicon TK 1µF 50V
  • Jamicon TK 4.7µF 50V
  • Samxon LP 220µF 250V
  • Samxon KM 2.2µF 50V
Looking for ripple current and impedance in the datasheets I have found these possible alternatives with very similar characteristics:
  • Panasonic FC 1000µF 16V 10x25 Ripple: 1440 Impedance: 45mΩ
  • Panasonic FC 470µF 16V 10x12.5 Ripple: 755 Impedance: 90mΩ
  • Rubycon YXM 22µF 50V
  • Rubycon YXM 47µF 50V
  • Rubycon YXM 1µF 50V or Rubycon YXF/YXJ 1µF 50V
  • Rubycon YXM 4.7µF 50V
  • Rubycon YXM 2.2µF 50V
  • Rubycon VXH 390µF 250V or Nippon Chemi-con KMQ 220µF 250V

If you mess with PSUs please be sure the capacitors are fully discharged before touching its legs.

Do you know what the empty places are good for?
Tiny bags of cocaine.
 

nio

Professional
Joined
Aug 23, 2015
Messages
472
Reaction score
57
Location
Germany
I am talking about U2, D25, R49, R50, .... vor me it looks like self regulating voltage maybe ...
 

nam9

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 24, 2015
Messages
794
Reaction score
587
Location
Norway
Bump.

So I just blew a cap in my SuzoHapp PowerPro (80-0064-00)
The culprit: Fuhiyyu TN 1000uF16v

Safe to just replace the pair of those 1000uF (and the fuse i guess)?

IMG_0105.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0107.jpg
    IMG_0107.jpg
    253.9 KB · Views: 23

stj

Professional
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
917
Reaction score
292
Location
England
stuff a couple of Panasonic FR's in it.
you may want to do the rest while your in it.
 

nam9

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 24, 2015
Messages
794
Reaction score
587
Location
Norway
So I replaced the blown caps and everything tested working without touching the fuse.
Voltages look good, but +12v was reading +15v... Is that expected without load?
 

nem

Enlightened
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
3,853
Reaction score
2,909
Location
Finland
Voltages look good, but +12v was reading +15v... Is that expected without load?

Sounds high, but I would try it with a board. +12V will power audio amps and fans on most boards. Supply voltage range on audio amps is usually like 9-18V, so you're safe to try it without blowing anything up.
 
Top