What's new
Want To Buy

skate323k137

Enlightened
Reaction score
Edit, was able to fix one, so I'm no longer looking to trade. Original thread follows.

Hey y'all

I am sitting on my last two 20 inch PVMs, and unfortunately, simply have not had the time or drive to work on them. BOTH HAVE ISSUES.

Monitor 1 powers on, but sync is messed up. The OSD displays fine for the service menu etc., but the image will not sync, so it appears scrambled behind the service menu
Monitor 2 stopped powering on; I had been using it off an on for a few years, not a lot of hours, have not investigated the cause at all.

The last few working ones on ebay sold for around $2000 each. Ones with "Deep scratches" in the tube sold for over 1000 USD each. The glass on these looks great, I always protected it when moving, and never noticed any burn-in when using them.

So here is where I am at; I am not really trying to sell these. And if I work on them, I may just keep one or both. I would be amazed if a competent tech couldn't fix at least one of these, and likely could fix both if no parts were needed from one for the other. I am good with arcade monitors, but I am not a professional PVM tech, so if someone who values these as much as retail or even close to it wants to go through the trouble of getting these to someone for repair, I would love to move them along.

What I would like:

An HD Cabinet, preferably JVS IO or JVS IO ready, but primarily I will probably want to use it for the X3 multi so maybe I could kinda look at the fast IO route if that's what comes up.

So yeah... on the off chance you want to make this trade happen, let me know. A long shot, but hey, ya never know :)

I am located near Grand Rapids, MI.

dqTTd5B.jpg

Last edited:
GLWTS/GLWTT, but, just out of curiosity since I ran into this same issue with a pvm I used to have: