What's new

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,163
Reaction score
10,677
Location
Poland

Attachments

  • Namco_System1_Multi_labeled.jpeg
    Namco_System1_Multi_labeled.jpeg
    322.7 KB · Views: 149
Last edited:

NOAH

Beginner
Joined
Feb 8, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
2
Location
USA! USA!
So once this is programmed it’s merely dipswitches to change the game correct? Also, I notice a reverse tate orientation in part of the demo, are there dip switch settings to reverse that on the System 1 board itself or do some games require a yolk flip?
 

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,163
Reaction score
10,677
Location
Poland
Also, I notice a reverse tate orientation in part of the demo, are there dip switch settings to reverse that on the System 1 board itself or do some games require a yolk flip?
You can turn on dip switch 1 on the motherboard in order to enter Test menu. There you can change among other things the rotation/flip.

So once this is programmed it’s merely dipswitches to change the game correct?
That's right, just change dip switches and you are good.
 

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,163
Reaction score
10,677
Location
Poland
Instructions have been updated with some minor changes, including the table with one possible dip-switch configuration. Be sure to download it!
 

nnap

Enthusiast
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
199
Reaction score
192
Location
Switzerland
Is the script to generate the romset already available?
 

hardyhell

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
380
Reaction score
49
Location
Odelzhausen
How about the other jumpers on the board. Which position should the be?
And just to let you Guys know. Dragon spirit burnt roms on my board also used jp3 on E
 

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,163
Reaction score
10,677
Location
Poland
And just to let you Guys know. Dragon spirit burnt roms on my board also used jp3 on E
IIRC they are not relevant anymore, the problem was JP3 as it's the one deciding if a certain pin is tied to GND or VCC and that could gry something.

In my case JP1 is at A and JP2 is at C.
 

hardyhell

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
380
Reaction score
49
Location
Odelzhausen
thanks.

they are at the same position on my board.

tomorrow i will probably get the stuff from aldo.
 

sk8er000

Professional
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Messages
454
Reaction score
352
Location
Italy
From here:
JP1 - Configures ROM types, setting: 1-2
JP2 - Configures ROM types, setting: 1-2
JP3 - Configures ROM types, setting: 2-3
JP4 - Used to set speaker output to STEREO/MONO
 

hardyhell

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
380
Reaction score
49
Location
Odelzhausen

ShootTheCore

Champion
Joined
Jan 20, 2016
Messages
1,670
Reaction score
2,402
Location
Logan UT
Where is the script you run against your MAME folder that generates the files you program to the Multi modules?
 

caius

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 21, 2016
Messages
551
Reaction score
771
Location
Italy
In case it goes broken @caius has made some very nice reproductions: Namco '6xA1' reproduction
For the occasion of this new Namco System 1 multi I routed a more compact board layout of my '6xA1' reproduction.Like the previous revisions, besides the '64A1' used on System 1 my replacement will emulate also the '60A1' and '63A1' used on earlier boards.
 

Attachments

  • 6xA1_repro_V5.jpg
    6xA1_repro_V5.jpg
    156.6 KB · Views: 54

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
9,163
Reaction score
10,677
Location
Poland
In case it goes broken @caius has made some very nice reproductions: Namco '6xA1' reproduction
For the occasion of this new Namco System 1 multi I routed a more compact board layout of my '6xA1' reproduction.Like the previous revisions, besides the '64A1' used on System 1 my replacement will emulate also the '60A1' and '63A1' used on earlier boards.
Fantastic news! Congrats.
 

LittleLarrySellers

Professional
Joined
May 27, 2019
Messages
264
Reaction score
271
Location
Brooklyn, NY
got my tracking info from @HighScoreSaves ! woo hoo! Might have a new toy before Thanksgiving!

I also am not able to find this script file. Is it available to create the memory modules for programming?
 
Top