What's new

hyp36rmax

Grand Master
Joined
Oct 6, 2018
Messages
489
Reaction score
671
Location
USA
Made some progress so I decided to take a few pictures. I still have to mount the monitors and finish the wiring, but I'm really happy with how these have turned out so far. I have to say I'm amazed at the craftsmanship that's gone into these – they are so well built. My only regret at this point is not buying more :)

minicutes1_1000.jpg


minicutes2_1000.jpg


minicutes3_1000.jpg

BEAUTIFUL!!!
 

hursit

Champion
Joined
Mar 12, 2016
Messages
1,042
Reaction score
2,786
Location
Turkey
Made some progress so I decided to take a few pictures. I still have to mount the monitors and finish the wiring, but I'm really happy with how these have turned out so far. I have to say I'm amazed at the craftsmanship that's gone into these – they are so well built. My only regret at this point is not buying more :)

minicutes1_1000.jpg


minicutes2_1000.jpg


minicutes3_1000.jpg

:thumbsup:
 

Burning Blade

New User
Joined
Mar 9, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
California
Can anyone confirm if this 19” WG K7000 (7901) would work/fit for the mini cute? I’m a complete novice and have no idea what I’m doing so if this is a plug and play option that would be great.
 

Attachments

  • 536F9796-8E5B-4F28-AA96-BBC9CFD3C7E3.jpeg
    536F9796-8E5B-4F28-AA96-BBC9CFD3C7E3.jpeg
    27.8 KB · Views: 49
  • B6F66B15-D951-402C-BD84-0D902B083A65.jpeg
    B6F66B15-D951-402C-BD84-0D902B083A65.jpeg
    28.1 KB · Views: 49
  • EDB80E87-357A-4C3C-A1EF-EF5B5B4D2600.jpeg
    EDB80E87-357A-4C3C-A1EF-EF5B5B4D2600.jpeg
    27.5 KB · Views: 46

meybarra

Professional
Joined
Jul 28, 2018
Messages
222
Reaction score
236
Location
VA
Can anyone confirm if this 19” WG K7000 (7901) would work/fit for the mini cute? I’m a complete novice and have no idea what I’m doing so if this is a plug and play option that would be great.
LOL. I've been watching that listing as a potential.
 

hursit

Champion
Joined
Mar 12, 2016
Messages
1,042
Reaction score
2,786
Location
Turkey
Friendly reminder to check the voltage switch on your power supply before use - I ordered a rt-125a from Amazon and it was set to 230v out of the box.

Thanks to remind it
I have bought 4pc of them 3 month ago and they were already set for 230V. I bought them from Turkey's Distributor. Maybe they set them for EUROPE.
 

Lemony Vengeance

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
594
Reaction score
758
Location
Mormon Mecca
Mine and @Ajax’s are doing the same.

I’m wondering if we’re missing something here. I know that this similar issue happens with the Wei-ya psu in the e3/awsd/vewlix when it’s not fed 100v instead of our standard 120v here in the states.

Anyone with a step down transformer is welcome to give it a shot. The working voltage range for this PSU is 88v to 135v.
**edit**
Looks like the same thing is happening on 100v as well.
 

hursit

Champion
Joined
Mar 12, 2016
Messages
1,042
Reaction score
2,786
Location
Turkey
Mine and @Ajax’s are doing the same.

I’m wondering if we’re missing something here. I know that this similar issue happens with the Wei-ya psu in the e3/awsd/vewlix when it’s not fed 100v instead of our standard 120v here in the states.

Anyone with a step down transformer is welcome to give it a shot. The working voltage range for this PSU is 88v to 135v.
**edit**
Looks like the same thing is happening on 100v as well.

Yes we share the same thought
i will do some tests today with 220v and 110v
 

nem

Legendary
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
4,514
Reaction score
3,865
Location
Finland
It chirps with a load on it? What are you guys testing it with? Use something that actually draws some power like a CPS2.
 

kikaso

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
Messages
761
Reaction score
1,044
Location
Brooklyn
It chirps with a load on it? What are you guys testing it with? Use something that actually draws some power like a CPS2.
^ This right here ^
I would wager the PSU just needs a load
 

phokkun

Student
Joined
Oct 19, 2020
Messages
30
Reaction score
61
Location
Melbourne, AUS

kikaso

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 4, 2020
Messages
761
Reaction score
1,044
Location
Brooklyn
Someone with an MVS one-slot should test it to see if there’s chirp/whine due to the low current draw. The JAMMA MVS boards draw very little current and would be a good test.
 
Top