What's new

Zerox12

Beginner
Reaction score
I've had my Vewlix Diamond Blue now for a month or so and while I'm really enjoying it (somehow more than I expected) I've certainly got a few items I want to improve or address in the future. The top of mind one is the control panel. From the looks of it the top piece is pressed in (Above the buttons on a single player SFV panel) so instead of the metal above the panel being a mm underneat the CP, it's actually protruding in. I've seen products like JD Weld (Which I have zero experience with), and I'm sure there's some places in the area that do general welding work, but I'd like to get some input from folks who know a little bit more about this stuff than I. Picture attached:

Vewlix CP Depressed.jpg

Any suggestions on how best to deal with it? I'd have immediately jumped to "Just take it to a weld repair place" but as best as I can tell that whole steel piece is on that hinge and I wasn't seeing any way to remove it from the rest of the control enclosure. The other issue with the CP is on the right side the top doesn't sit flush so as-is if you press in on that side it'll rattle some. I've got some shock absorption in underneat to keep everything from being problematic but if there's an easy way to line things back up and get it flush I'd like to do it. I've had this thing long enough now that I'm not terrified I'm going to break something if I take it apart.