What's new

Nullific

Beginner
Reaction score
Hello all, so I will be the proud owner of a new G-balance in the next few months but I wanted to start getting prepared to have it up and running as soon as possible. That said I am completely new to this style of arcade cab but it wont be here until Nov/Dec as I have some other cabs I am waiting for. I am familiar for rhythm game cabs ala SDVX/Wacca/IIDX but this is new territory for me. So here is the lowdown.

I happen to have a TaitoX4 so that will be going inside of it. The cab lined up for me is original IO, JVS. I am looking to get a 2p16b panel from alberto in it also. Already started chats with him on that.
So my question is what would I need to get the thing off the ground and running to use the TaitoX4, and run it as a multi with the best possible experience. The usual mix of retro + steam for the multi.

I did some searching here on the forum but unfortunately came up pretty empty in terms of what I will need to get a 2p control panel working, getting the cab IO to work with a TTX4, and making sure the controls feel the absolute best while also having external USB control support. After all that is said and done, it does not account for anything being broken or going wrong so I am sure I will be a frequent flier here.

Thanks to everyone for helping in advance!

Your ttx4 won't be compatible with the io.
Are you planning on running regular windows? If so then use USB converters for controls. Stuff you can get off Amazon

Ttx4 doesn’t have an input for jvs.
From the limited knowledge I have after asking around I figured JVS ---> Harness ---> Brooks since that would be ok for the TTX4 UsbIO. Would that work? Unsure if FastIO in that process is unnecessary or would result in a better experience. That's why I am asking you fine folks.

Your ttx4 won't be compatible with the io.
Are you planning on running regular windows? If so then use USB converters for controls. Stuff you can get off Amazon