What's new

benime

Professional
Joined
Aug 8, 2015
Messages
289
Reaction score
323
Location
Portland, OR
I will say I have encountered audio quality problems on these conversions if the audio ROM had soldering issues. Going back over them always fixed it for me.
 

nem

Enlightened
Joined
May 29, 2016
Messages
3,915
Reaction score
2,988
Location
Finland

GC8TECH

Professional
Joined
Feb 24, 2019
Messages
431
Reaction score
417
Location
QLD, Australia
Not sure about the cart, but I just put English Roms into my Demon Front PCB

Hey, Have you got more info on these roms? Did you burn them yourself? If so, were did you get the roms from??

Single PCB games are slightly different than a Cart.

T.
 

EVAWINGZERO

Student
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
56
Location
Tallahassee
Turns out I am dumb, and converted a different board. My apologies for mixing that up!
 

kuze

Champion
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
1,884
Reaction score
1,284
Location
DFW
Here's a patch by request for DDP2 to force Korea region.

Apply to 'v102.u8' from MAME 'ddp2.zip' and burn to an M27C160 EPROM.

Let me know how it works for you @yonggarri and anyone else that may find it helpful - cheers!

As always xdelta UI can be found here: https://www.romhacking.net/utilities/598/
 

Attachments

  • ddp2_force_korea_xdelta.zip
    276 bytes · Views: 10

yonggarri

Beginner
Joined
Sep 14, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
11
Location
South Korea
Here's a patch by request for DDP2 to force Korea region.

Apply to 'v102.u8' from MAME 'ddp2.zip' and burn to an M27C160 EPROM.

Let me know how it works for you @yonggarri and anyone else that may find it helpful - cheers!

As always xdelta UI can be found here: https://www.romhacking.net/utilities/598/


Hello.

I just finished the test with DDP2 patch by @kuze.
And cut to the chase, it works great!





20210430_185003.jpg





This is my PGM board & DDP2 cart.
It was Japan region and v102.


There were some troubles with eprom programmer, but I managed to patch the file and burn it to 27C160 EPROM.




20210501_140413.jpg




LET'S GO




20210501_140808.jpg
20210501_140912.jpg





It works -PERFECT- !
Actually this was the first arcade game I bought about 10 years ago, and finally successed to change region.
Special Thanks to @kuze once again!
 

Flinnster

Enthusiast
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
213
Reaction score
143
Location
Surrey, UK
What's the deal with changing DDP2 from JPY to Korea other than the language change? Modified difficulty?
(Apologies if mentioned above already.. I looked up but couldn't see any answer in a handful of pages!)
 

_rm_

Beginner
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
10
What's the deal with changing DDP2 from JPY to Korea other than the language change? Modified difficulty?
(Apologies if mentioned above already.. I looked up but couldn't see any answer in a handful of pages!)
In Japanese version you start with 3 bombs and in this version you start with 5.

There are other differences in regions such as items quantity/type that show up during gameplay.
 
Top