What's new

friedgoat

Beginner
Reaction score
Hi,

Brand new and I have limited experience with hoppers in arcade machines.
So I have a Club Kart Prize that I cannot seem to get past the menu, its says IN £24 and £1 play at the bottom on the main menu.
The start button doesnt seem to do anything, but when I go into the test settings, and do an input test, start works fine as does all of the other controls.

I have just received this today, think it might even take old money, I cannot for the life of my find a switch to simulate a coin,
any suggestions?

There a way to bypass the hopper altogether and freeplay?

Thanks, I can’t seem to edit any settings in that menu, and once I leave credit settings there is no way of accessing it again without a full reset. The hopper test also freezes machine

however I did manage to wipe the backup data and that seems to have allowed me to play a couple of games. I did actually win and now have a hopper empty / jam message

Put some coins in the hopper. You should hear it running when it tries to payout. Just make sure the size of the coins aren't 2 much different of those the machine was originally expecting. What hopper is in there? (A square type or an open round type (STC)

Its an open round type that looks a bit like a massive gun barrel!
From what I can tell, if I hit the switch that says fill hopper nothing happens, will that be different if I actually chuck money in there?
From what I have read there is a hopper reset switch?