What's new

Opelspyder

Student
Reaction score
So I’m new to the whole DDR setups, but I just acquired a Solo with Max2 7th mix loaded. It works fine, but I have my issues with it and want to learn about it.
So the 7th mix is a two player version and it works fine, but then all your arrows are on the left side of the screen( a little annoying to me). Is this a Python 2? Basically a PlayStation 2? What would have been done to make it this version? I have the Solo 2000 memory card in it, can I put it back to that version? I know it doesn’t have as much, but there isn’t any action arrows in the 4th mix.
I really don’t know where to start, as it’s all new to me. I also noticed the connector undone, when I connect it my control panel lights work, but when the strobe lights flash, so does the screen flickers, so I know why it was left unplugged (simple fix?)
IMG_0697.jpeg

And lastly, where is the best place to get artwork for these? I would like a new plexiglass sign panel made, even if it says Max2, but Solo would be cool. Would like to find some signs and such that went on later versions of this
IMG_0699.jpeg
IMG_0696.jpeg

I appreciate any help or suggestions, I’ll enjoy it the way it is, but would like it 100%

Attachments

• IMG_0698.jpeg
    IMG_0698.jpeg
    172.7 KB · Views: 25
DDR Max2 is based on System 573 (PS1 based) and not Python 2 (Which was straight up a PS2 inside a metal cage). DDR Supernova was when Python 2 was used.

The cart you see there is a security cart, not a memory cart. It becomes useless once detached. The vast majority of DDR cabs in the US run bootleg versions of software (usually DDR 8th mix Extreme) that don't require a security cart.

Screen flickering sounds like a grounding issue.