What's new

shelcoof

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey guys

I know I’m new to the forum but I’m not new to the hobby or even new to buying and selling online
I have over 20 years of experience

My approach to negotiations are built on the foundation of being honest, fair, straight forward, patient and understanding in order to build trust and satisfaction with whoever I deal with

I’ve already had a couple of pleasant transactions under my belt here too

It’s rare that I leave negative feedback to a user as I give every opportunity to remedy an issue with the person I’m dealing with
I also understand feedback is very important in our community as it helps us build trust with community members
We deal with large sums of money in transactions all the time with no protection to the buyer when sending via Paypal as Friends or Family so positive feedback is very important to the community

Unfortunately the experience with @thechop did not go down so well and left me at a net loss on my end

I first reached out to thechop when I saw his post on price check thread
I sent him a PM Asked if he was looking to sell Radiant Silvergun when he posted about it
Confirmed he wanted to sell

During negotiations I asked to have payment sent via Goods and Services
I pay the paypal fees
I pay the quoted shipping fees
Declare the full value on customs. I don’t ask sellers to lower the value so that I can save on fees and taxes
Asked to have the item fully insured to protect from lost, theft or damage so that we have peice of mind
Choose a good reliable courier company like DHL, UPS, FedEx
We both agreed on the terms!

I got the total from thechop and email to send funds his way
My part as a buyer was satisfied and completed
Things were going well up until payment was reached on his side

This is where the problems came in
There are always issues and problems that comes up but the ability to resolve them is very telling of a good buyer or seller