What's new
Peak to peak would say it is AC ;)
dc_ac_current.jpg

I’m not an expert on this, but what I do know is that a ‘normal’ video signal (RGB, VGA etc.) is around 0.7v peak to peak, where Jamma is around 3.0v peak to peak.

That’s why superguns have resistors to bring the voltage down to connect to your TV.
What you are trying to do is the opposite, so either you monitor must support the ‘weak’ signal, or you should boost your signal.

I’m not an expert on this, but what I do know is that a ‘normal’ video signal (RGB, VGA etc.) is around 0.7v peak to peak, where Jamma is around 3.0v peak to peak.
That makes two of us!
That’s why superguns have resistors to bring the voltage down to connect to your TV.
What you are trying to do is the opposite, so either you monitor must support the ‘weak’ signal, or you should boost your signal.
So far so good with what I am attempting. In my situation, no need for clamping, DC restoration, or video amping for the consoles I am targeting (PS1, PS2, Saturn, Dreamcast). The only thing that is needed is harvesting the RGB signal from the consoles with the proper cables or adapters, and stripping sync where needed. And having a monitor that can accept the AC coupled RGB signal from consoles. In my situation, that is a Wells Garner K7000. Right now I am getting a nice image with all the those consoles on that monitor. I am even impressed with the small sample of PS2 games that play @480i!

Here are a couple of snaps from the Dreamcast where I am playing around with 240p Test Suite and Sturmwind.

240p.JPG

Sturmwind01.JPG

Attachments

• 240pTestSuite.JPG
    240pTestSuite.JPG
    226.1 KB · Views: 115
  • Sturmwind02.JPG
    Sturmwind02.JPG
    199.9 KB · Views: 149
Also referred to as TTL transistor-transistor logic level voltage.

Looks like you already got the answers you were looking for :)