What's new

atrfate

Professional
Joined
Jul 25, 2016
Messages
477
Reaction score
343
Location
Usa.
Considering the x3, is a pc already as we have established it dose already work if you bother to set it up yourself and copy the files, just as i displayed it working inside a vm
 

streetfighterken

Professional
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
567
Reaction score
286
Location
Sioux Falls, SD
just as i displayed it working inside a vm
What post was that? Cannot find it (at least not easily within this 100 pages thread...)
11 posts before yours.
 

atrfate

Professional
Joined
Jul 25, 2016
Messages
477
Reaction score
343
Location
Usa.
just as i displayed it working inside a vm
What post was that? Cannot find it (at least not easily within this 100 pages thread...)
I dont personally grasp how people seem shocked or supersized or even need some kind of validation that a x86 windows executable, runs on a x86 windows machine

Not only is this running inside a windows xp vm, this is running inside a xp vm with my gui slapped on top of it, and injecting a jvs emulator since i dont have a real jvs to do testing with

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lMHowXxkt8
 

hashman

New User
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
My system is auto booting to Senko No Ronde and I cant get back to the games menu. Going into the service menu on the game and choosing end just restarts the game so I have no way of turning off autoboot for this game? Any ideas?
 

PascalP

Legendary
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
5,506
Reaction score
3,542
Location
The Netherlands
My system is auto booting to Senko No Ronde and I cant get back to the games menu. Going into the service menu on the game and choosing end just restarts the game so I have no way of turning off autoboot for this game? Any ideas?
Looks like you turned on autoboot for that game, if you would read post #1 in this thread it tells you to hold P1 Start button during boot to go to the menu :)
 

hashman

New User
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
My system is auto booting to Senko No Ronde and I cant get back to the games menu. Going into the service menu on the game and choosing end just restarts the game so I have no way of turning off autoboot for this game? Any ideas?
Looks like you turned on autoboot for that game, if you would read post #1 in this thread it tells you to hold P1 Start button during boot to go to the menu :)
Whoops! That worked a treat. Thank you for your help. Time for me to re-read post #1 !!
 

Niko

Champion
Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
969
Reaction score
1,420
Location
Louisville, Kentucky
Put in a good amount of work on the multi this weekend.

I decided to implement the ability to exit games with a button combo since its been the most requested feature. Of course you can turn this feature off if you're a purist like me.

Another new feature of v2.0 is the ability to patch games in memory so you can run things like resolution hacks, cheats, whatever without having to modify the executable.

And of course game videos :thumbup:

 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,674
Reaction score
8,847
Location
NH, USA
Looking forward to this! any chance we can set the game exit hot key? I know I'd personally like to wire up a dedicated exit button separate from the gameplay buttons.
 

atrfate

Professional
Joined
Jul 25, 2016
Messages
477
Reaction score
343
Location
Usa.
Another new feature of v2.0 is the ability to patch games in memory so you can run things like resolution hacks, cheats, whatever without having to modify the executable.
Wounder where he got this idea, and all those hacks XD
 

Niko

Champion
Joined
Sep 22, 2015
Messages
969
Reaction score
1,420
Location
Louisville, Kentucky
Looking forward to this! any chance we can set the game exit hot key? I know I'd personally like to wire up a dedicated exit button separate from the gameplay buttons.
Right now I have it hardcoded to C+D+Start on the Player1 side. I guess i could make it configurable, are you wanting to map it to a keyboard button?
Another new feature of v2.0 is the ability to patch games in memory so you can run things like resolution hacks, cheats, whatever without having to modify the executable.
Wounder where he got this idea, and all those hacks XD
Some nerd who goes by "Acc" :p
 

Dreygor

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
948
Reaction score
647
Location
Midway, GA USA
Looking forward to this! any chance we can set the game exit hot key? I know I'd personally like to wire up a dedicated exit button separate from the gameplay buttons.
Right now I have it hardcoded to C+D+Start on the Player1 side. I guess i could make it configurable, are you wanting to map it to a keyboard button?Some nerd who goes by "Acc" :P
I usually map my exit keys in MAME and some of the games I re-did the JVS file for to P1 button 1 and P1 Start (pushed at the same time).

It would be awesome to be able to remap it to whatever buttons you want. Not necessarily keyboard .. but control panel buttons.
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,674
Reaction score
8,847
Location
NH, USA
Right now I have it hardcoded to C+D+Start on the Player1 side. I guess i could make it configurable, are you wanting to map it to a keyboard button?
Any button that is not likely to be a gameplay button, so if I could make it to P1 button 8 or P2 service, or a keyboard button, that'd be fine too.

Anything other than start, joystick or buttons 1-6
 
  • Like
Reactions: nem

atrfate

Professional
Joined
Jul 25, 2016
Messages
477
Reaction score
343
Location
Usa.
A thought could be to use the old xbox trick, and map it 2 buttons that can never be pressed at the same time using 1 way diodes

so you make it to right and left on a hold, then add a new button with some diodes so right and left work 100% normal when pressed by there respective buttons, but if you press the new button it is able to trigger both
 

brad808

Professional
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
283
Reaction score
215
Location
Ontario Canada
I had key combinations I thought no person would ever accidentally hit... Then I had my little cousins come over. Preschoolers will find any and every combination somehow because there is no logic to what they are hitting. Now I like to use service buttons in the locked door so no guests ever hit things.
 
  • Like
Reactions: nem
Top