What's new

jassin000

Immortal
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
8,552
Reaction score
7,528
Location
Nashua, NH USA
qiass2p.jpg

WFLvE06.jpg

x0174UE.jpg


And...
seNh05v.jpg
 

jassin000

Immortal
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
8,552
Reaction score
7,528
Location
Nashua, NH USA
so I wanted to try it... but extracting a MAME rom set to a sub folder in "games" folder...
ie sd:/games/sf2ce/files.bin

AND including a "name" file (for the LCD) dose indeed list, however when flashing it says "all operations failed"
I guess we need a tool to arrange the data for the multi (like CPS2/F3)?

Do we have such a tool yet? would be nice to test this new setup.
VwFfunz.jpg
 
Last edited:

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
7,074
Reaction score
7,607
Location
New Bern, NC USA
No rom tool is ready yet. Soon, soon

The white pegs I would recommend placing near the c-board to eliminate flex in event of pressing on the C-board.

That being said please install the c-board BEFORE placing multi on A-board.
 

jassin000

Immortal
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
8,552
Reaction score
7,528
Location
Nashua, NH USA
A very nice person shared something with me that confirmed, YES my setup is GOOOOOODDDDDDD! :D
I DO still need a proper C-board however, because as expected I can only play SF2CE (B21 variants) with my CE C-board (aka no key change).
7KQiQU0.jpg
 
Last edited:

jassin000

Immortal
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
8,552
Reaction score
7,528
Location
Nashua, NH USA
Final Fight 30th (Hack)
Strider (Retail release)
All the SF2 Hacks (Redwave, Rainbow, etc)

All of these are B21, thus all work with my existing CE C-Board.
Fun to play that Final Fight hack, even if I lack a 3-player cab to do it proper. :P
 

Wraith

Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
288
Reaction score
137
Location
Maryland
No rom tool is ready yet. Soon, soon

The white pegs I would recommend placing near the c-board to eliminate flex in event of pressing on the C-board.

That being said please install the c-board BEFORE placing multi on A-board.

Can you be more specific? Maybe show a picture?
 

Wraith

Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 24, 2019
Messages
288
Reaction score
137
Location
Maryland
Welp, just waiting patiently (not really, I'm sitting here sweating) for you know what. The B board slid into the A board like butter, I had to look at it and make sure there wasn't something wrong...lol The only noticeable thing is that the reset wire is perilously close to being too short, but it did reach. I'm truly excited and appreciate everyone who participated in this!!! Thanks!!!

1 wire is shorter than the other, just switch the wires. Mine was green (longer) to reset, red (shorter) to Qsound, they were perfectly sized.
 
Top