What's new

xodaraP

Enlightened
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
4,414
Reaction score
3,043
Location
Gold Coast, Australia
Hi ts,

I'm interested in a MK2 (4M) version when available. Yes I know I can convert to 8M but I like my nice factory labels and I'm happy with how it works even if it's uglier with the expansion board :P
 

DecepticonZero

Grand Master
Joined
Sep 28, 2017
Messages
1,092
Reaction score
1,157
Location
Boston, MA
I printed the NBA Jam kit today. All seem well, but the hole on my volume pot spacer does not line up. A bad print? I'm using a printer at my local library.
If you look at the whole piece you will see that there is actually a lip there. You need to push the PCB into that space. It's a snug fit, but it will line up perfect. I had the same issue and Twisted had to help me out....lol.
 

XeD

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
723
Reaction score
397
Location
Vancouver BC Canada
I thought I put it in that grove yesterday. I'll try again later tonight when I get my 2nd NBA set back
 

XeD

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 6, 2016
Messages
723
Reaction score
397
Location
Vancouver BC Canada
turn out to be a bad print, maybe I accidentally shrunk it? I had to break off one of the lip for it to align the hole spacing.
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,865
Reaction score
9,129
Location
NH, USA
possibly, it's designed to be a snug fit so depending on your material or calibrations it could end up undersized.
 

wigsplitta

Professional
Joined
Jul 23, 2015
Messages
209
Reaction score
244
Location
UK
Finally got round to getting a couple of kits. So much nicer not having the sound boards floating around! Cheers TS :thumbup:
MK Boards.jpg
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,865
Reaction score
9,129
Location
NH, USA
I'm out of pretty much all of these at the moment, I need to set aside some time to build more kits.
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,865
Reaction score
9,129
Location
NH, USA
I have a lot on on plate and building more kits is a low priority. if/when I have more available I'll post and update.
 

XtraSmiley

Champion
Joined
Sep 18, 2016
Messages
2,738
Reaction score
1,564
Location
St Louis, IL
I'm in for two T-units when you remake them, but only if you can also include the power cables for one unit (not the ribbon cable, but the other two sets). I'm missing them on one set.
 

KalessinDB

Grand Master
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
1,206
Reaction score
828
Location
Rochester, New York
Have recently gotten the MK bug... If you ever make these again I could use a T-Unit MK as well as an MK2 kit...
 

twistedsymphony

Enlightened
Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
9,865
Reaction score
9,129
Location
NH, USA
They're out of stock on my website and have been for a long time. I have about a dozen people on a waiting list too. I just don't have the time to do the harness assemblies. I looked into subbing out the crimping but no manufacturer wants to do that unless I'm ordering a few thousand.
 
Top