What's new

Foxe

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So, I've thought a lot about making this post. As some of you may know, I'm very new to Arcade stuff. I make that a point not to seem desperate for help, but to clarify what level of understanding I have when discussing this genre and hobby. I started off with a goal of getting just a couple systems simply working. Seeing the hard work people like Darksoft, RGB, Mitsurugi, Raph_Friend, Frank_fjs and countless others on this forum put into this craft I was inspired to look into a few of these systems. ArcSys101 reached out to sell quite a few of these pieces to me and really got the ball rolling in my new interest.

Let me start off by saying it is fair what ArcSys101 sold me. I purchased a Japanese CPS2 A and B board from him along with a Naomi 2 and Capcom I/O all with appropriate cables. Apart from some interesting conversations about things we had in common I can't say the interaction was bad in any way. He seems to come from a genuine place to sell the boards and resources he has. Communication was good, he uploads videos of his sales for the buyer to understand what they're receiving, and things seemed to be packed appropriately for shipment. Pricing to my untrained eye seemed good at the time. The videos for my purchases were uploaded quickly and gave me a good first start at understanding what I was getting into.