What's new

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
516
Reaction score
723
Location
Nanjing, China
I too am in search for the USB decoder that is out of stock @ Paradise. Please and thank you!
 

Stupid Dufus

Professional
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
350
Reaction score
221
Location
Tokyo
Maybe not the best solution for many of you, but I bought the screw terminal version, a DB-15 connector, wiring and made my own to use with a supergun.

Not the most elegant, but it works for me.
 

SF3BMX

Enthusiast
Joined
Aug 8, 2017
Messages
144
Reaction score
189
Location
Mesa, AZ
Maybe not the best solution for many of you, but I bought the screw terminal version, a DB-15 connector, wiring and made my own to use with a supergun.

Not the most elegant, but it works for me.
That's what I did. Works very well and is a great alternative if you don't care about the wire mess.
 

undamned

Multi Baez
Champion
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
1,091
Reaction score
2,015
Location
AZ, USA
When will the 15 Pin D-Sub Version be available again?
Paradise Arcade Shop is out of stock :(
@undamned I'm also interested.Thank you very much!
I too am in search for the USB decoder that is out of stock @ Paradise. Please and thank you!
Sorry for the wait, guys. Was hoping to have another batch in by the end of 2018, but didn't get things squared up with my new assembler in time. Hoping to have them late January. Thanks for your patience!
-ud
 

Ravepants

Student
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
89
Reaction score
31
Location
UK
Just ordered one from paradise, fingers crossed it makes its way swiftly across the ocean and through customs!
 

xodaraP

Enlightened
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
4,414
Reaction score
3,043
Location
Gold Coast, Australia
Depending which ocean it's going over I can confirm I've got one in Aussie land and so do a few other members - great piece of kit :)

Shouldn't be any trouble with customs this way
 

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
516
Reaction score
723
Location
Nanjing, China
Just ordered one from paradise, fingers crossed it makes its way swiftly across the ocean and through customs!
When did you order?
I check paradise every day and i never see them in stock.
 

Cat

Student
Joined
Oct 2, 2018
Messages
71
Reaction score
14
Location
Singapore
Undamned:
any update on the new shipment?
Parts are still with the assemblers. I'm expecting them late next month. If I knew it would take as long as it has, I would have ordered more, but this batch will at least buy some time to get another one going to follow it up.-ud
Please do remember me when you have them in stock and available for sale Sir

Thank you and kind regards Sir
 

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
516
Reaction score
723
Location
Nanjing, China
Undamned:
any update on the new shipment?
Parts are still with the assemblers. I'm expecting them late next month. If I knew it would take as long as it has, I would have ordered more, but this batch will at least buy some time to get another one going to follow it up.-ud
Thank you kind sir! I just want to be sure I do not miss out on this next batch. I literally check paradise arcade everyday. haha!
 

Outside of Time

Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
275
Reaction score
86
Location
Tennessee
Hey @undamned I have two of your screw terminal decoders. One works fine and the other has a stuck Input always on @ the P1 slot. This occurred issue occurred after I updated it. I have attempted to troubleshoot the issue. What I have found is that no matter which wire I plug into P1 it will always show that in put as active. I have tested the voltage coming into the adapter, switched power supplies, and removed all wires except P1, power and ground. I also attempted to update the firmware, but it will not go into the Blinking red and green status. Please let me know if you have any information on how I can remedy the issue.
 

Outside of Time

Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
275
Reaction score
86
Location
Tennessee
Yes, all the other outputs function as normal. It’s just the P1 slot is always on. Thanks
 

glocknyne

Student
Joined
Jul 15, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
24
Location
Long Beach
Sorry for the noob question but my 2 USB decoders won't work unless I hold onto 3P when turning it on... would updating the firmware fix this problem? I thought I updated it but I'll try it again. I am connecting my Brooks ps4+ fighting board into them. Thanks
 

xodaraP

Enlightened
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
4,414
Reaction score
3,043
Location
Gold Coast, Australia
You need to update the firmware, I had the same issue with a Brook board and updating the firmware solved it :)
 

glocknyne

Student
Joined
Jul 15, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
24
Location
Long Beach
I think I may be updating the firmware incorrectly because even after using the bootloader, I still have to hold on to 3P. I'm trying to update it to 1.4c beta. Any suggestions? Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • 02473B48-4A5C-4D1D-B097-3BDD30F0F556.jpeg
    02473B48-4A5C-4D1D-B097-3BDD30F0F556.jpeg
    800.9 KB · Views: 101
Top