What's new

Wesker13

Beginner
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Location
France
I have a question How change the esc bouton in FastIO.dll? thanx for advance.
 

Murray

Professional
Joined
Oct 8, 2019
Messages
579
Reaction score
552
Location
Oz
@rtw This is not specific to your multi, but is there a general default save data location for all TTX1 games?

I've been trying to find if there is and i can't seem to find any real info about TTX1 save game data. Is it all on Z: E:? Or was it all over the place depending on games?
 

rtw

Champion
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
1,266
Reaction score
1,246
Location
Norway
@Murray

This is the way it works on the TypeX and TypeX2.

The disk is divided into two partitions: 1 and 2, A booted TypeX system sees these as drive C:\ and D:\

Windows is stored on the C:\ drive and the game is stored in the encrypted container in C:\TypeXsys\data\vdimg_ec.img

When the launcher starts, the encrypted container is mounted as read-only virtual drive E:\

The entire D:\ drive is used for configuration and save data.

Since each game resides on a HDD of it's own this is not an issue for the original games.
 

Murray

Professional
Joined
Oct 8, 2019
Messages
579
Reaction score
552
Location
Oz
@Murray

This is the way it works on the TypeX and TypeX2.

The disk is divided into two partitions: 1 and 2, A booted TypeX system sees these as drive C:\ and D:\

Windows is stored on the C:\ drive and the game is stored in the encrypted container in C:\TypeXsys\data\vdimg_ec.img

When the launcher starts, the encrypted container is mounted as read-only virtual drive E:\

The entire D:\ drive is used for configuration and save data.

Since each game resides on a HDD of it's own this is not an issue for the original games.

Thanks for the info :) I don't own any X1 to test this out for myself.

So it's D for all games. X1 and X2.
 

Velyks

Student
Joined
Jul 31, 2019
Messages
52
Reaction score
6
Location
London
I was being an idiot last time! When I swapped over the Naomi with a TTX I unplugged the power supply that was also powering the IO board (I thought it was getting power over the JVS USB cable). Now sadly I'm getting a Japanese error message that roughly translates to "Could not get device performance" when I try and get into a game. The game select menu works fine.

Any ideas?

This is a TTX+ Half Life Survivor, Intel P4.

Edit: Just read through the thread, looks like TTX+ has different enough hardware not to be supported by a lot of stuff which is a shame. I've bought myself a 9600SE I'll just have to figure out how to flash it. Did anyone have any luck being able to flash it from the TTX+?
 
Last edited:

kazuo

Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
326
Reaction score
130
Location
United States / Thailand
Most people are flashing from another machine. Once you flash the video card with the correct BIOS, it should work fine.
 

Velyks

Student
Joined
Jul 31, 2019
Messages
52
Reaction score
6
Location
London
Most people are flashing from another machine. Once you flash the video card with the correct BIOS, it should work fine.
Finding a machine with an AGP slot might be the hardest part!
 

kazuo

Enthusiast
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
326
Reaction score
130
Location
United States / Thailand
Totally agree, I ended up having to ask a friend with an old gaming PC to flash it for me. His board still has an AGP slot. Maybe someone on here can help?

Good luck!
 
Top