What's new

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
ah...i thought that with the new update SS V perfect was included :(
Where i can find a working version of the additional supported roms? You already told me where i can take Xeno Crisis, thanks!
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
I have updated the menu but after that i faced several issues:
1) i tried to choose Alpha Mission 2, Andro Dunos and Magician Lord and when i pushed EXIT AND PROGRAM GAMES, it appears this flickering screen: https://i.postimg.cc/RVc8T9sb/IMG-3260-FILEminimizer.jpg and i have to reboot the console

2) I started Alpha Mission 2, then i pushed UP + START in order to retunr to the main menu, but again the console had issue, it appered this flickering screen: https://i.postimg.cc/V6rZ0c0g/IMG-3262-FILEminimizer.jpg and i had to reboot the console

3) Then i tried Andro Dunos, after some minutes i decided to change game and i pushed RIGHT + START, but again it appears a flickering screen: https://i.postimg.cc/QMP03nYT/IMG-3264-FILEminimizer.jpg

4) I tried again to retunr to the main menu pushing UP+START, but it appeared again a flickering screen like this: https://i.postimg.cc/qBQ66C0m/IMG-3263-FILEminimizer.jpg

I never had those issues with previous menu :( How can I solve?

thanks!
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
i have additional issues with others games too.
I loaded 3 new games, the 1st one usually starts correctly. But if i push UP+START, it returns into the main menu. i select the 2ng game, and it appears this: https://i.postimg.cc/DZKNrjVL/foto-1.jpg

So i power off the console, power on it again, i started the 2ng game, it seems it started correctly but after some seconds, it appears this: https://i.postimg.cc/Df6NGPx4/foto-2.jpg

I cleaned the contacts of the cart, but i still have the issues. I also faced a different error: the screen crashed and continue to flicker (i have a video but i can't upload it here unfortunately):
https://i.postimg.cc/k5F3D6Dn/IMG-3269-FILEminimizer.jpg
https://i.postimg.cc/KzGXTGgt/IMG-3270-FILEminimizer.jpg

Do you know how can i solve all these issues? I dind't have any issue with the previous menu version and it'about one year, year and half, that i don't tunr on the console.
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
unfortunately i don't have anymore the previous .zip file (20191122), can you share it please?
thanks
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
I tried with ne old one, but the issue is still present :(
I have additional issues: if i tunr on the console without any cart inside, pushing A+B+C in order to clean nVram, it does't happen anything, i have a white screen. And if i try to use an original cart (Kraut Busters), the game doesn't boot, i still have a white screen.
I don't know if all those issues are related each others...for sure everything worked perfectly but it is about more than one year that i don't turn on the console...
Currently this is my sd cart: if i want to update again the menu: before to update the menu, is it better to delete some files? https://i.postimg.cc/9QWmtrQ0/cart.png

thanks
 

YaYaLanD

Student
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
78
Reaction score
68
Location
Burgundy, France
I tried with ne old one, but the issue is still present :(
I have additional issues: if i tunr on the console without any cart inside, pushing A+B+C in order to clean nVram, it does't happen anything, i have a white screen. And if i try to use an original cart (Kraut Busters), the game doesn't boot, i still have a white screen.
I don't know if all those issues are related each others...for sure everything worked perfectly but it is about more than one year that i don't turn on the console...
Currently this is my sd cart: if i want to update again the menu: before to update the menu, is it better to delete some files? https://i.postimg.cc/9QWmtrQ0/cart.png

thanks
https://wiki.neogeodev.org/index.php?title=System_self-test console related error code are listed here.
White screen is not listed.
Also, Kraut Buster uses a special chip that needs extra power, just like the Datksoft cartridge.
Do you have enough power on your power supply ? How many amps ? Which voltage ? Original power supply or after market ?
 

Darksoft

Staff member
Immortal
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
10,178
Reaction score
14,039
Location
Poland
Use an original cart and if it doesn't boot then the problem is your MVS. Probably some RAM gone bad or some capacitor.
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
yes i tried an original cart, Kraut Busters, and it doens't boot, white screen...
iok...i will send it to check and repair... in ordert to correcly update again the menu, is it better i delete sole files currently present on my sd card? I send you the picture above.
thanks
 

YaYaLanD

Student
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
78
Reaction score
68
Location
Burgundy, France
yes i tried an original cart, Kraut Busters, and it doens't boot, white screen...
iok...i will send it to check and repair... in ordert to correcly update again the menu, is it better i delete sole files currently present on my sd card? I send you the picture above.
thanks
Kraut buster is not an original cart. It uses a special chip inside for encryption that sucks a lot of power. Use an original MVS game, a game released by SNK itself.
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
ah ok. In any case, it isn't normal that i have all those issues, i will send the consolized to check, as Kraut Busters too worked perfectly.
 

YaYaLanD

Student
Joined
May 13, 2020
Messages
78
Reaction score
68
Location
Burgundy, France
As stated above, might be a ram issue also, a bad trace somewhere leading to shortcut or bad contact… could be so many things
 

legolas119

Student
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
135
Reaction score
11
Location
Italy
ok, i hope he will be able to fix it, i will send my consolized MVS to the guy who built it...
Just a question: i want to update again tothe latest menu version, as i discovered that the issues aren't related to the new menu. In order to correcly update again the menu, is it better to delete some files currently present on my sd card? https://postlmg.cc/0bB195m1

thanks
 

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
668
Reaction score
1,019
Location
From USA / Nanjing, China
After a firmware update my friend's darksoft MVS cart is doing this:
 

Attachments

  • WeChat Image_20220113133145.jpg
    WeChat Image_20220113133145.jpg
    180.9 KB · Views: 33
  • WeChat Image_20220113133139.jpg
    WeChat Image_20220113133139.jpg
    184.7 KB · Views: 29

raffy92

Student
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
172
Reaction score
34
Location
Japan
First of all, happy new year everyone.
I did the menu update keeping the same fw
I played 3h first on the slot 1, loading sometimes other games. Then I had a second and then a third game and I had a crash, black screen during loading. I switched off and on back on the menu the third game on slot 3 was not loaded. I then removed, from the sd card, the buffer and slot 1 and 2 from the PC, then I could load 3 games on the 3 slot. Is there any idea about the issue of the slot loading crash ? I guess it is nothing to deal with the menu. Does a reinstall of the fw can be an option to resolve the issue?

Thanks
 

Attachments

  • 40EAC317-1A14-4072-969F-2AA9126377B6.jpeg
    40EAC317-1A14-4072-969F-2AA9126377B6.jpeg
    240.5 KB · Views: 32
Top