What's new

baklakiller

Student
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Messages
88
Reaction score
11
JVS-Kit? HOw do i that.

I have used these before and they work fine when they were first release. I just dont remember if there was some kind of process before i put the game. I've used this w/ keyboard and controller.
 

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
6,644
Reaction score
6,257
Location
New Bern, NC USA
most games require you to enable them in the game settings.
 

baklakiller

Student
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Messages
88
Reaction score
11
Do you happen to know which setting? i checked CvS2 and marvel2 and couldnt find anything. i check the game setting and game assignments and there was no option.

i wanted to check too see if the brooks dreamcast converter is compatible.
 

zombie343

Student
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
54
Reaction score
2
Location
New York City, New York USA
I did not know this either and will be getting my maple adapters any day now....Could you share a screenshot of the JVS-Kit setting for a particular game? Much appreciated.
 

baklakiller

Student
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Messages
88
Reaction score
11
Most games have to be in japan region for the settings to appear.
So does the game have to japanese?

I tried the keyboard for Typing of the Dead(japanese) and that one works perfectly. Does anyone have a japanese CvS2.bin or MvC2.bin? I want to really test out to see if that's the reason. Has anyone got MvC2 usa to work with the adapters along with the VMU?
 

Finisterre

Professional
Joined
May 31, 2018
Messages
646
Reaction score
645
Location
Midwest
Your bios needs to be set to Japanese... use a Multi. Then the jvs-Kit option will appear if the game supports it.

I’d gues typing of the dead initialized the maple bus on its own as it is *required* to play.
 

iGaroux

Professional
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
240
Reaction score
77
Location
New york
arrived today works amazing thanks again !
 

Attachments

  • 20190514_013231.jpg
    20190514_013231.jpg
    295.7 KB · Views: 265
  • 20190514_013240.jpg
    20190514_013240.jpg
    226.4 KB · Views: 367

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
6,644
Reaction score
6,257
Location
New Bern, NC USA
It wont work for Naomi light guns or wheels so not really.
 

iGaroux

Professional
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
240
Reaction score
77
Location
New york
shoot I thought I might of had a cheap way to play it.
 

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
6,644
Reaction score
6,257
Location
New Bern, NC USA
shoot I thought I might of had a cheap way to play it.
Would be nice. Only a small percentage of the total Naomi library can use Naomi controllers and those that do only use the control pad and/or VMU.
 

tacobell

Professional
Joined
Jan 17, 2020
Messages
194
Reaction score
392
Location
1
disclaimer: if you don't have desoldering skills, this is harder than dchdmi mod.
btw, i can salvage them.
 
Top