What's new
The CR7000, if one ever goes up for sale, will cost you slightly more than half the cost of your candy cab. After watching a highly respected KLOV monitor tech 'Buffet' demo the B&K 467, I picked one up with all adapters for ~$60 shipped. It even came with a universal adapter. Works great and is inexpensive. Check out Buffet's video where he simplifies the process for users and you can see the merits of this rejuvenator for yourself.
you can't go wrong with B&K 467 and all the info that is out there... it's easy to use .

I also had the same problem with my aero city monitor, so I feel you pain.

You need to adjust your chassis for your particular monitor. What looks good on one tube may not look good on another, but it doesn't mean the tube is bad. Are you following the adjustment procedure correctly? It looks like the cutoffs aren't right. Arcade Buffett has a YouTube video. I'm no repair expert but I have spent hours on several of my games and this looks like textbook adjustment issue or the condition of the caps aren't working for your tube but may work on your friend's (different tube condition). Sorry for playing devil's advocate but I think there's still hope!

I don't believe it's the chassis based on Roger's test.
I am very suspicious of the pots on the neckboard however.

I have a 26'' sega nanao monitor, changed the flyback and re caped it... and still the green would bleed.
I adjusted it and still nothing... then got the B&K and did a clean restore and it's like I have a new monitor.

I would re-cap it and replace all pots before suspecting the tube.
Meh.. I'm not a big supporter of just going ahead and replace caps if there's no indication. If it ain't broken don't try to fix it. Mind you.. I base this on all the CRT horror stories I read on the various forums.

Go on your neckboard and swap the pots for red and green around to eliminate that as the problem.