What's new

telecommand

Student
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Messages
40
Reaction score
24
Location
Auckland, NZ
Can anyone confirm if the HAS is safe to use with the gscartsw? Planning on getting one and there's a massive warning on the store page to not use it with superguns... I'll probably just leave my HAS out of the setup to be safe but I'm wondering if he's just talking about the cheap superguns with bad components etc..
 

the Goat

Professional
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
597
Reaction score
389
Location
Vermont, USA
Can anyone confirm if the HAS is safe to use with the gscartsw? Planning on getting one and there's a massive warning on the store page to not use it with superguns... I'll probably just leave my HAS out of the setup to be safe but I'm wondering if he's just talking about the cheap superguns with bad components etc..
I use my HAS with the gscartsw. No problem. Just be sure to configure the HAS for buffered 75 Ohm sync.
 

Stupid Dufus

Professional
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
343
Reaction score
212
Location
Tokyo
Can anyone confirm if the HAS is safe to use with the gscartsw? Planning on getting one and there's a massive warning on the store page to not use it with superguns... I'll probably just leave my HAS out of the setup to be safe but I'm wondering if he's just talking about the cheap superguns with bad components etc..
Used mine with a gscartsw for a while without issue as well. Like the Goat mentioned above, make sure the HAS' sync is set correctly
 

DracoeL

Beginner
Joined
Jan 4, 2021
Messages
8
Reaction score
3
Location
Earth
Guys, apologies for radio silence. I promise to respond to all PMs when I feel fine.

For now, wishing you all the best in 2021, I sooo hope it's going to be the better year.




I wish you the best or at least a better year ;o). (I took you your first version of RECO pcb, 7 years ago but your tool keep in touch, I'm enjoying this as if it were the first day !)
 
  • Like
Reactions: RGB

rcboosted

Beginner
Joined
Jan 17, 2021
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Location
Los Angeles
Not sure how to get on the wait list for a HAS now, I guess after you're back, but I'd like to be on it. Also hope you feel fine soon!
 
Last edited:

Joko3

Grand Master
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
769
Reaction score
534
Location
Yokohama, Japan
Not sure how to get on the wait list for a HAS now, I guess after you're back, but I'd like to be on it. Also hope you feel fine soon!
Look on the first page of this thread and there is a google sheet. Right now you cannot sign up for a pre-order. Be patient : D
 

rcboosted

Beginner
Joined
Jan 17, 2021
Messages
40
Reaction score
2
Location
Los Angeles
Look on the first page of this thread and there is a google sheet. Right now you cannot sign up for a pre-order. Be patient : D
Yes I did see that, but the link was crossed out. Not knowing what that means since I'm new here obviously. :) I will patiently wait.
 

MickyMac

Beginner
Joined
Apr 2, 2019
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Location
Europe
Odd issue here with Gaelco "World Rally Championship" PCB video not syncing through the HAS v4.0.

The board plays fine on my Jamma cab on the Hantarex MTC9110 monitor. However playing on Sony CRT TV with the HAS there is a sync issue.


1. HAS Csync level switch on the base set to the "75R" position (not TTL)

2. The screen doesn't sync and the image is all over the place rolling diagonally. I tried all 3x CSync switch options on the top of the HAS, (Regenerate, Unprocessed, Buffered) and all have the same sync issue. Note that all other PCB boards work fine with this switch set to Buffered, just this one has the issue.

3. However if I go from the HAS output to a gscart switch and set it the HAS Csync mode to "Unprocessed" it displays fine! Setting it to Regenerate or Buffered are a complete black screen through gscart though, only Unprocessed works..

Any idea why this would be the case? I'm reluctant to use HAS with the gscart switch as it says to avoid using it with a super gun on their website. Especally with it set to "Unprocessed" which I believe taps the Csync from the PCB directly. Maybe play around with the base switch and set it to TTL mode instead of 75R?
 

the Goat

Professional
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
597
Reaction score
389
Location
Vermont, USA
I'm reluctant to use HAS with the gscart switch as it says to avoid using it with a super gun on their website. Especally with it set to "Unprocessed" which I believe taps the Csync from the PCB directly. Maybe play around with the base switch and set it to TTL mode instead of 75R?
Just don't connect the HAS to your gscartsw while outputting TTL level sync mode and you should be safe.
 

MickyMac

Beginner
Joined
Apr 2, 2019
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Location
Europe
ok I'll make a note to use world rally with the gscart switch and set the HAS to 75omh and Unprocessed.

By the way, I did some more testing last night with a direct connection from the HAS to the CRT TV setting the base switch to TTL instead of 75omh and tried Regenerate, Unprocessed, Buffered. All had the same sync issue with a rolling picture. No idea why this happens on just this World Rally board.

Either way at least I have a work around since there is something about the gscart switch processing that fixes it once HAS is set to 75ohm + Unprocessed :thumbup:
 

roy

Professional
Joined
Jun 15, 2020
Messages
309
Reaction score
95
Location
Israel
did anyone managed to configure buttons 5 and 6 correctly on snes controllers?
or on sega genesis 6 buttons?
thanks
 

Hisoka89

Student
Joined
Sep 6, 2020
Messages
68
Reaction score
6
Location
Morocco
Hi everyone, i own a HAS and want to use a scart switcher (bandridge or gscartsw) and connect everything to an OSSC, do i have any risks of damaging something by doing this ?
 

the Goat

Professional
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
597
Reaction score
389
Location
Vermont, USA
Hi everyone, i own a HAS and want to use a scart switcher (bandridge or gscartsw) and connect everything to an OSSC, do i have any risks of damaging something by doing this ?
Yes, if you configure the HAS incorrectly (TTL sync) you can damage the gscartsw. Be sure to always send 75ohm sync from the HAS and your gscartsw should be safe.
 
Top