What's new

Hedonism Bot 2.0

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 12, 2017
Messages
766
Reaction score
1,062
Location
USA
Thanks for orders guys! All packed and will go out tomorrow :)

IMG_2498.JPG
Psyched! I'll put that scaler to the test with a lot of the weird sync stuff I have, and I'll put the second jammafier though some testing as well.
 

Derick2k

Immortal
Joined
Nov 14, 2015
Messages
9,885
Reaction score
10,724
Location
NYC, USA
Psyched! I'll put that scaler to the test with a lot of the weird sync stuff I have, and I'll put the second jammafier though some testing as well.
Psyched! as well, we need to grow that list of what boards work. I think in time Invizim will improve his scaler, who knows maybe we will get 24khz support, if not in this one, maybe a future product :D
 

BuddyC

Champion
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
550
Reaction score
1,625
Location
Oslo, Norway
Got my new Jammafier and tri-sync helper yesterday and Hot damn it!
Straight up plug n’ play, but it does some crazy magic with my NNC! Image clarity is insane and colors look amazing!
Sooooooo much better than the Namco and RS JVS to Jamma!

Thanks man!
 

invzim

Champion
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
928
Reaction score
2,170
Location
Oslo, Norway
Friday was quiet, got orders shipped out, then things kind of exploded on Saturday and I finally ran out of FedEx supplies and TSH unfortunately. It was nice to have a few hours where all the stuff in the web-shop was actually available, I'll make an effort to sort the TSH situation. For the other stuff, stock levels are still healthy.



IMG_2510.JPG
 

RealMFnG

Legendary
Joined
Mar 27, 2016
Messages
4,743
Reaction score
4,054
Location
Northern California
Awesome work with this @invzim. I am a glutton myself, and would only ever fab my own JVS-to-JAMMA loom, but I send people that can't or don't want to fab their own looms your way all the time. Especially folks from Facebook where knowledge is more sparse.
 

KinG_SoPa

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 21, 2018
Messages
857
Reaction score
620
Location
Florida
Thanks again and for the quick shipping. :rolleyes:

did a quick test but seems like i really need that try sync helper :S

i will need (2) try sync helper when they become available. For now i wont test anymore, don't want my OSSC to damage.
 

Attachments

  • 8474AD1B-ED61-4437-B4B5-61C662370202.jpeg
    8474AD1B-ED61-4437-B4B5-61C662370202.jpeg
    446 KB · Views: 71
  • 9C80F083-6908-4E00-8354-3710AAC513F1.jpeg
    9C80F083-6908-4E00-8354-3710AAC513F1.jpeg
    426.7 KB · Views: 76
  • FB444EC0-8044-4106-A836-A658E8E689F2.jpeg
    FB444EC0-8044-4106-A836-A658E8E689F2.jpeg
    501.9 KB · Views: 72

meybarra

Professional
Joined
Jul 28, 2018
Messages
246
Reaction score
282
Location
VA
I have Sreet Fighter Alpha 3 running on my Naomi Universal Cab and it’s beautiful.

Quick question on voltages...With the 5v adjustment pot turned down, I can’t get my Sun PSU to output less than 5.05v. Is this normal or should I look into a PSU recap or replacement?
 

invzim

Champion
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
928
Reaction score
2,170
Location
Oslo, Norway
Quick question on voltages...With the 5v adjustment pot turned down, I can’t get my Sun PSU to output less than 5.05v. Is this normal or should I look into a PSU recap or replacement?
I wouldn't worry too much, is this with a power hungry game or the Jammafier running solo?
 

Hedonism Bot 2.0

Grand Master
Joined
Aug 12, 2017
Messages
766
Reaction score
1,062
Location
USA
I have Sreet Fighter Alpha 3 running on my Naomi Universal Cab and it’s beautiful.

Quick question on voltages...With the 5v adjustment pot turned down, I can’t get my Sun PSU to output less than 5.05v. Is this normal or should I look into a PSU recap or replacement?
Yes, all of mine go below 5v. Time for a recap.
 

invzim

Champion
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
928
Reaction score
2,170
Location
Oslo, Norway
Remaining Jammafiers assembled, programmed, tested and packed - i.e. stock levels still healthy. I've asked for a quote on tri-sync helper assembly, as there is no way I can do those by hand effectively. If the quote is good, I'll have some made right away - if it's too high, I'm going to make something a bit more generic and easier to use for non-jammafier setups.

jammafier-stock.JPG
 
J

jassin000

Jammafier+TriSynceHelper+A1
IF you like your 15khz games scaled by a factor of 2 (@ 640x480).

I want/need 5x (@ 1600x1200) and you/other LCD users should too.
Damn I mean even 4x (@ 1920x1080) should be thought of as bare minimum for LCD folks.

Nothing against Zim, he is a great designer and a good guy.
For its indented use the A1 seems fantastic... But again its NOT optimal for LCD users and it irks me anyone would suggest it was!
 
Last edited by a moderator:

invzim

Champion
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
928
Reaction score
2,170
Location
Oslo, Norway
IF you like your 15khz games scaled by a factor of 2 (@ 640x480).

I want/need 5x (@ 1600x1200) and you/other LCD users should too.
Damn I mean even 4x (@ 1920x1080) should be thought of as bare minimum for LCD folks.

Nothing against Zim, he is a great designer and a good guy.
For its indented use the A1 seems fantastic... But again its NOT optimal for LCD users and it irks me anyone would suggest it was!
The A1 is not really 640 if you want to get down to specifics, more like 2000+.

I guess this is a bit like the MISTer/Mame discussion, and comes down to good enough vs tweaking and and going OCD. If you want to go with custom profiles and whatnot, Jammafier + TSH + OSSC should be a good combo, the TSH makes OSSC a bit less painful to use with arcade boards.

I'm transparent about this, I don't want people to buy my stuff and not like it, I even list OSSC on my website for use with vewlix:

https://irkenlabs.com/jammafier/jvs-cabinets/taito-vewlix

One thing uniqe to the A1 though, is this :D :
https://irkenlabs.com/retro-scaler-a1/tested-sources
 
Last edited:

rewrite

Multi Boyz Litigator
Legendary
Multi Boyz
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
6,668
Reaction score
4,776
Location
SoCal
The A1 is not really 640 if you want to get down to specifics, more like 2000+.
Does this mean it uses the same concept of super resolutions that MAME does when you're using soft15khz or similar?
 

invzim

Champion
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
928
Reaction score
2,170
Location
Oslo, Norway
Does this mean it uses the same concept of super resolutions that MAME does when you're using soft15khz or similar?
Yes it does, but in reality one shouldn't get too caught up in it - what matters, as it's analog input and output, is the waveforms on the scope, or really the result on a display. It's merely a means to get pixels as uniform and true to the input as possible.
 
Top