What's new

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,324
Reaction score
1,789
Location
Reno, NV USA
iirc its a counter, not a time thing. As for the update, I think I should be able to get it if its just data, but more likely one'll be a dongle. March 2020 sounds about like what I heard enough time for Tekken 8 to get spread.

I didn't get a chance to mess with my R2 cab too much, the person I was talking to also just doesn't deal with Tekken so we're not sure. I've got too many projects on my plate, I might just wait until March then
 

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
So I got the Tekken 7 FR: Round 2 usb, but I think it's a one time update!
 

Attachments

  • rsz_20191218_135331.jpg
    rsz_20191218_135331.jpg
    485.8 KB · Views: 119
  • rsz_20191218_135315.jpg
    rsz_20191218_135315.jpg
    500.2 KB · Views: 132

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
This is the error I get! The last picture, I used an app to translate. Not sure what I can do to make this usb update my unit to Round 2! If anyone knows how to make this work, that info would be very appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • rsz_20191218_121818.jpg
    rsz_20191218_121818.jpg
    347.1 KB · Views: 153
  • rsz_20191218_121533.jpg
    rsz_20191218_121533.jpg
    777.5 KB · Views: 149
  • Screenshot_Photo Translator.jpg
    Screenshot_Photo Translator.jpg
    959.5 KB · Views: 167

deuceduzit

Student
Joined
Nov 13, 2015
Messages
68
Reaction score
16
Location
STOCKTON, CA
Are you able to access any files from it if plugged into the computer? Probably wouldn't be a bad idea to create an img of the drive too.
 

deuceduzit

Student
Joined
Nov 13, 2015
Messages
68
Reaction score
16
Location
STOCKTON, CA
This is the error I get! The last picture, I used an app to translate. Not sure what I can do to make this usb update my unit to Round 2! If anyone knows how to make this work, that info would be very appreciated.
Any luck on this?
 

Jan

Student
Joined
Aug 25, 2016
Messages
145
Reaction score
28
Location
Germany
Uhm.. you realize that the upgrade kit for R2 comes with two USB sticks ? One is for the Upgrade data the other one is for security. So unless you have the R2 security USB stick it won‘t boot.
 
Last edited:

Mitsurugi-w

Arcade Admini-Moderator
Staff member
Legendary
Joined
Jun 12, 2015
Messages
6,595
Reaction score
6,128
Location
New Bern, NC USA
Yep. The upgrades make the old security dongle useless.
 

deuceduzit

Student
Joined
Nov 13, 2015
Messages
68
Reaction score
16
Location
STOCKTON, CA
any luck new updates on this guys? Hoping my cab doesn't lock up in March.
 

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,324
Reaction score
1,789
Location
Reno, NV USA
The lockout is I think 100 credits, if you haven’t hit it I think you’re ok, but I don’t really have experience with it
 

Dk310

Enthusiast
Joined
Feb 13, 2017
Messages
214
Reaction score
109
Location
El Segundo, CA
So the game locks up after 100 credits?
So the game is not worth getting cab wise? Is this vanilla T7 or the Round edition?
 

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,324
Reaction score
1,789
Location
Reno, NV USA
Just the online versions. The offline kits don’t do that
 

rocket

Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
329
Reaction score
74
How do you tell the difference between online and offline version?
 

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
well I think the lock up after 100 credits is bs I just got another tekken 7 version 1.20.03 it has more than 4,458 credits and 3,254 free credits and still works hard. So I checked another 1 I own and same thing past 3k credits and I have owned it for a year now and still works for me. I have like 5 tekken 7 namco es3x and they all work so far not sure if the limit is accurate.
 

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
It turns out the offline patch is Ver.X08 and
Tekken 7FR online will end, March 26, 2020 when the big Round 2 update happens.
 

Attachments

  • rsz_20190930_121150.jpg
    rsz_20190930_121150.jpg
    492.7 KB · Views: 154
  • rsz_20191114_151921.jpg
    rsz_20191114_151921.jpg
    601.4 KB · Views: 142

Cereth

Champion
Joined
Dec 18, 2016
Messages
1,324
Reaction score
1,789
Location
Reno, NV USA
It turns out the offline patch is Ver.X08 and
Tekken 7FR online will end, March 26, 2020 when the big Round 2 update happens.
Round 2 is already out. Round 3 is coming in Spring
 

zetsurin

Student
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
40
Reaction score
30
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Question for those who have the versus option (on the left) available: have you actually gotten it to work against another system? I have my two Tekken 7 systems up and running with the 192.168.138.* ip ranges setup and it allows me to go in there, but the other player won't show on each cabinet and it just defaults to a CPU opponent.

I have tried:

1) one system A RED, other system A BLUE
2) one system A RED, other system B BLUE
3) tried 1/2 with store matching enabled on both systems with the store id set to the same number
4) tried 1/2 with store matching disabled on both systems

In any case nothing happens, it just shows me an empty list of players (centre of the screen) when I enter versus and it always just ends up starting two unlinked games versus CPU opponents.
 

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
First make sure you have a separate router for only Tekken 7, then make sure the router settings are the same as the picture. Next plug in both lan cables from each tekken pcb to the router I use linksys. If both pcbs aren't the same game version it wont work. Label the first pcb RED group A the second has to be BLUE group A. I have got 2 linked and 4 linked so I know it works when you are in the room pick the option below cpu it really doesn't matter both options should connect to each other, try it!
 

Attachments

  • rsz_120191114_152049.jpg
    rsz_120191114_152049.jpg
    961.8 KB · Views: 156
  • rsz_20191114_152402.jpg
    rsz_20191114_152402.jpg
    680 KB · Views: 115
  • rsz_20191114_152421.jpg
    rsz_20191114_152421.jpg
    427.3 KB · Views: 105
  • rsz_20191114_152356.jpg
    rsz_20191114_152356.jpg
    557.2 KB · Views: 94
  • rsz_20190930_121150.jpg
    rsz_20190930_121150.jpg
    492.7 KB · Views: 107

zetsurin

Student
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
40
Reaction score
30
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Thanks EYEDOL, actually i forgot to mention regarding “If both pcbs aren't the same game version it wont work“ my units are both FR but slightly different revisions T07 vs U03. So that appears to be my problem.

Might be time for me to sacrifice one unit by trying to hack it via the firewire method i read about, in order to decrypt the installation partition. Or just throw teknoparrot on it. Hmmmm.
 

EYEDOL

Beginner
Joined
Oct 2, 2019
Messages
21
Reaction score
8
Location
United states
Either way let me know if you get something kewl going on the unit you sacrifice.
 

zetsurin

Student
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
40
Reaction score
30
Location
Melbourne, Australia
Either way let me know if you get something kewl going on the unit you sacrifice.
Will do. Hey when you go into the versus screen, do you ever see a list of the other plays in that middle list? Was wondering what the experience looks like when paired exactly. For example, when on character select, do you get to see the character selection your opponent is also making? I would hope so since that choice is a big element to strategy.
 
Top