What's new

kryssss

Student
Joined
Apr 25, 2019
Messages
51
Reaction score
7
Location
Switzerland
interested with the supergun.
If I order one, I would like to know which others components are supplied with the supergun ? Which cables ?
Thanks for your reply,
Chris
 

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
513
Reaction score
722
Location
Nanjing, China
None. When u buy the super gun you get a Supergun and power cord. thats it. you need to buy extra what you need. this is normal for buying a supergun in arcade scene
 

plasticfactory

Student
Joined
Aug 1, 2018
Messages
59
Reaction score
20
Location
Arkansas
None. When u buy the super gun you get a Supergun and power cord. thats it. you need to buy extra what you need. this is normal for buying a supergun in arcade scene
The Axun website is down -- will it be back?
 
Last edited:

drfunk2k

Grand Master
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
513
Reaction score
722
Location
Nanjing, China
MY boy @roy sent me a Taito F3 unit. my darksoft multi board is in usa so i couldnt use it in the test.
anyways i heard that the taito f3 had problems on the CBOX. well this is not true, we played bubble bobble for 2 hours with no issues.
video is coming of the experience.
Where did this rumor start?
 
  • Like
Reactions: roy

klee123

Student
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Messages
149
Reaction score
78
Location
Brisbane
MY boy @roy sent me a Taito F3 unit. my darksoft multi board is in usa so i couldnt use it in the test.
anyways i heard that the taito f3 had problems on the CBOX. well this is not true, we played bubble bobble for 2 hours with no issues.
video is coming of the experience.
Where did this rumor start?
Are you playing this on a PVM or via Upscaler like XRGB or OSSC?

Apparantly it's not an issue with PVMs, only with upscalers which are fussy with the csync.
 

klee123

Student
Joined
Nov 11, 2020
Messages
149
Reaction score
78
Location
Brisbane
we will tests the upscalers XRGB and OSSC

Please do, would love confirmation if it has this issue on Cbox for upscalers. The HAS SUPERGUN has Csync regen feature which is supposed to fix sync issues for F3 boards connected via RGB to XRGB.
 

randomdoohickey

Student
Joined
Aug 28, 2018
Messages
70
Reaction score
31
Location
Valley of the Sun
MY boy @roy sent me a Taito F3 unit. my darksoft multi board is in usa so i couldnt use it in the test.
anyways i heard that the taito f3 had problems on the CBOX. well this is not true, we played bubble bobble for 2 hours with no issues.
video is coming of the experience.
Where did this rumor start?
Likely because of the Taito F3 + OSSC combination that needs both hardware and software updates to the OSSC itself due to the F3's unusual all even field order (and some other quirks?).

More info:
http://junkerhq.net/xrgb/index.php?title=OSSC_AV3_use_AV1_RGB_mod
https://www.arcade-projects.com/threads/the-taito-f3-sync.12343/
https://www.arcade-projects.com/thr...rsal-jamma-interface.14108/page-3#post-264820
 

mathewbeall

Grand Master
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
860
Reaction score
433
Location
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I can validate that the F3->CBOX->OSSC won't display video - unless there was some setting I missed.

Matt
 

einstein.pi

Beginner
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Hello, last year you mentioned that a new board may be coming with USB connectors. Is there a status update on that perchance?
 

kold666

Beginner
Joined
Aug 23, 2018
Messages
13
Reaction score
6
Location
Italy
Taito f3 and f2 don’t work properly with sony BVM because they have non standard sync pulses.
Also capcom games like speed rumbler and bionic commando have problems
You either have to make a circuit to correct sync pulses ( between board and supergun) or there is a possibility to correct this in the maintenance menu of the monitor. There is a voice in one of the boards ( BK i think) which has a sync pulse correction)
Another way is to use H phase , which shift the image and correct the sync and then center the mage with H center.
 

einstein.pi

Beginner
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
that will not come until after summer or later, lots of things to work on for v3

Thank you for the update! Very difficult to decide on waiting. Aside from the USB addition, would you mind sharing any other planned updates?
 

Ms. Tea

New User
Joined
Feb 22, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Location
CA
I put in an order about six weeks ago, excited to join the Axunworks club!

The one thing I didn't order with it is one of the SCART cables. The first board I'm using it with is JVS, so I figured I won't need it for a bit. I know Axun added an extra pin for stereo audio, but I'm not sure how much I should care given it seems like most boards do stereo audio off-JAMMA. Do people usually use Axun's SCART cables or ones from somewhere else?
 
Top