What's new

KingSopz

Professional
Joined
Aug 21, 2018
Messages
626
Reaction score
389
Location
Boston,MA
Pre-order is open :)
I just pre order again :)

Question when will you sent out the email for the current batch , i got the first email to confirm purchase but still waiting on the payment email.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RGB

RGB

Champion
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
797
Reaction score
1,687
Location
Europe
Pre-order is open :)
I just pre order again :)
Question when will you sent out the email for the current batch , i got the first email to confirm purchase but still waiting on the payment email.
Thanks! All I can say is soon. It's not a secret or anything, it's just that I'm crazy busy with my regular job and it's tough to find time for anything else.
 

moltomolto

Student
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
40
Reaction score
16
Location
Queens, NY
Hey @RGB is the "unavailable" status for the 3P4P adapter PCB correct? Would love to pick one up with the CPS2 harness if possible!
 

KingSopz

Professional
Joined
Aug 21, 2018
Messages
626
Reaction score
389
Location
Boston,MA
Thanks! All I can say is soon. It's not a secret or anything, it's just that I'm crazy busy with my regular job and it's tough to find time for anything else.
no worries i was just making sure i did not delete the email from my junk mail or something. No rush thanks.
 

sofakng

Beginner
Joined
Jan 18, 2019
Messages
34
Reaction score
3
Location
USA
I also pre-ordered last year (?) or something similar and received the pre-order confirmation to see if I was still interested a few weeks ago. I'm assuming I'm still on the list :)
 

limwer

Beginner
Joined
Apr 26, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
2
I have reserved the money for the payment since I received the first email :P .

I want my HAS, I can not wait to connect my CPS2 and Neo Geo MV1C .. 8o
 

lupinko

Student
Joined
Feb 5, 2016
Messages
114
Reaction score
26
I preordered awhile back but fell on difficult times. But this time around I’m ready and have everything set for the HAS.

I put myself down for:

HAS unit 1x
Capcom CPS2 Kickharness 2x (not sure if this is the same for Naomi and the Capcom I/O Converter)
Saturn Adapters 2x (I know it’s very limited but I’m hoping I’m in for them!!!)
HD15 to VGA for OSSC 1x (still not sure for this)

I have an Atomiswave with HNK and RF2 along with a Naomi with MvC2 and CvS2. Although I’m currently lacking a Dimm board and GD Rom Drive. I got my Capcom I/O Converter in yesterday so I’m quite excited.
 

Otaku Punk

New User
Joined
Mar 26, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
I've just jumped on the recently re-opened pre-order, very excited!

I wondered if someone could clear something up for me. What would be the use case for the "8pin mini DIN to HD15 adapter PCB"? The description seems almost identical to the "HD15 adapter PCB" above it. Does it work in conjunction with this item? Looking at the pictures it looks like it converts the added VGA port back to a 8pin DIN, what would the advantage of this over the one on the base board? I've likely missed something very simple, apologies in advance!

Also, does the HD15 adapter PCB fit underneath the plexiglass case of the HAS, or does this need to be removed to use it?
 

FakeNoose

Student
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
156
Reaction score
35
Location
USA
I've just jumped on the recently re-opened pre-order, very excited!

I wondered if someone could clear something up for me. What would be the use case for the "8pin mini DIN to HD15 adapter PCB"? The description seems almost identical to the "HD15 adapter PCB" above it. Does it work in conjunction with this item? Looking at the pictures it looks like it converts the added VGA port back to a 8pin DIN, what would the advantage of this over the one on the base board? I've likely missed something very simple, apologies in advance!

Also, does the HD15 adapter PCB fit underneath the plexiglass case of the HAS, or does this need to be removed to use it?
framemeister uses the mini din for RGB input and yes, you use it with the VGA hat. I haven't seen the new model, but I assume the native output you are referring to on the HAS is S-video, not mini din. I could be wrong of course. in the description, there is also the case for Taito F3 and scart issues.
 

AlxUnderBase

Champion
Joined
Jan 25, 2018
Messages
1,487
Reaction score
1,416
Location
Constanta,Romania
I've just jumped on the recently re-opened pre-order, very excited!

I wondered if someone could clear something up for me. What would be the use case for the "8pin mini DIN to HD15 adapter PCB"? The description seems almost identical to the "HD15 adapter PCB" above it. Does it work in conjunction with this item? Looking at the pictures it looks like it converts the added VGA port back to a 8pin DIN, what would the advantage of this over the one on the base board? I've likely missed something very simple, apologies in advance!

Also, does the HD15 adapter PCB fit underneath the plexiglass case of the HAS, or does this need to be removed to use it?
maybe ... you want to use your HAS unit through OSSC or not, on an old phat pc monitor or an PC monitor with VGA plug.
 

the Goat

Professional
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
567
Reaction score
365
Location
Vermont, USA
maybe ... you want to use your HAS unit through OSSC or not, on an old phat pc monitor or an PC monitor with VGA plug.
I think the confusion is between "HD15 adapter PCB" and "8pin mini DIN to HD15 adapter PCB". They have very similar names and descriptions. Do they do the same thing? Why would you purchase one over the other?
 

jassin000

Multi Boyz Sheriff
Legendary
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
7,401
Reaction score
5,872
Location
Nashua, NH
"HD15 adapter PCB" and "8pin mini DIN to HD15 adapter PCB". They have very similar names and descriptions. Do they do the same thing?
They do the same thing, the PCB version was first far as I'm aware... The 8-pin mini din to HD15 adapter is newer.

Remember this adapter only really exists for two reasons.
  1. Support the Taito F3 for use with a OSSC
  2. Support HD15-to-BNC breakout cables for easy connection to/use with a Sony BVM/PVM
If you are NOT one of the above two types of people (no BVM/PVM and no F3) you should be asking yourself "what do I need the HD15 adapter for?"
Yea, because I haven't got a fucking clue either (aka why do so many people think they need this, just stop it already its NOT for you). :huh: ;)
 
Last edited:

opt2not

Multi Boyz Pixeler
Champion
Multi Boyz
Joined
Nov 10, 2015
Messages
1,667
Reaction score
2,244
Location
California
Can’t you treat it as a direct connection to the OSSC without the need of SCART connectors?

I’d say that’s a pretty big deal since SCART is so antiquated and cumbersome.
IF I could reduce my reliance on SCART I totally would.
 

jassin000

Multi Boyz Sheriff
Legendary
Multi Boyz
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
7,401
Reaction score
5,872
Location
Nashua, NH
240p content on OSSC honestly works best via SCART connection, the VGA/HD15 port is a "trick" IMO as you need to disable 75ohm sync to get it to work/lock.

Its sad OSSC decided to go with SCART...
I would have preferred a 8-pin mini din port (like the xRGB Mini "Framemeister") for use with a straight 8-pin mini din cable.

Alass you can get this SCART adapter from etim (and I highly recommend that you do, its amazing when paired with the HAS+OSSC)...


The ability to send audio separately, either from the HAS's 3.5mm output jack (attenuated JAMMA) or directly from an arcade PCB (RCA jacks on some boards) is simply fantastic.
Most importantly of all, it keeps the HAS in 75ohm/unbuffered sync settings (because its using the SCART port for 240p sources as intended) that seems to be compatible with the majority arcade PCBs.

Tim only calls the adapter "Cable set for NESRGB/2600RGB" because his NES and Atari RGB mods call for the use of 8-pin mini din ports.
It works perfectly with ANY device (including HAS) that follows this (new RGB scene) standard...



I also use it with my RGB enabled PC Engine...
 
Last edited:

coderkind

New User
Joined
Oct 15, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Sorry for the n00b question, but am I right in thinking that if I wanted to only use a HAS with Sega Saturn controllers, I don't need to worry about kick harnesses?
 
Top